

National Webinar On



"Pharmacovigilance: A Step towards Patient Safety"

Organized by

Department of Pharmacology All India Institute of Medical Sciences, Patna

In collaboration with

Indian Pharmacopoeia Commission, Ministry of Health & Family Welfare, Govt. of India

On the occasion of

National Pharmacovigilance Week- 17th- 23rd September

Webinar live on 22nd September 2021



Chief Guest



Dr. Sanjay Jaiswal Member of Parliament (Lok Sabha)



Dr. Prabhat Kumar Singh Director, AIIMS Patna



Dr. N. R. Biswas Director, IGIMS Patna



Dr. Rajeev Singh Raghuvanshi Secretary-cum-Scientific Director, IPC



Dr. Jai Prakash Sr. Principal Scientific Officer, **IPC**



Dr. Santanu K. Tripathi Dean & Prof. NSMCH, Patna



Dr. Bikash Medhi Prof. & AMC-Coordinator, Dept. of Pharmacology PGIMER, Chandigarh

Free Online Registration: https://forms.gle/tRaTqrtpzVggdJ55A

Last Date: 20/09/2021 till 12 noon

National Webinar on "Pharmacovigilance: A Step towards Patient Safety"

Organized by ADR Monitoring Centre, Dept. of Pharmacology AIIMS, Patna
Under aegis of Indian Pharmacopoeia Commission, Govt. of India
PROGRAMME SCHEDULE

22nd September 202

Time	Topic	Resource Person
10:00 am - 10:10 am	Welcome Address	Dr. Prabhat Kumar Singh Director, AIIMS-Patna
10:10 am -10:20 am	Chief Guest Address	Dr. Sanjay Jaiswal Member of Parliament (Lok Sabha)
10:20 am - 10:50 am	Key Note Address	Dr. N. R. Biswas Director, IGIMS, Patna
10:50 am -11:20 am	Guest of Honour Address	Dr. Rajeev Singh Raghuvanshi Secretary-cum-Scientific Director, IPC
11:20 am-11:50 am	Webinar Objectives	Dr. Jai Prakash Sr. Principal Scientific Officer, IPC
11:50 am-12:35 pm	Challenges in Pharmacovigilance with Emphasis on Signal Management	Dr. Santanu K. Tripathy Dean & Prof. NSMCH, Patna
12:35 pm-01:20 pm	Medication Error & Patient Safety	Dr. Bikash Medhi Prof. & AMC-Coordinator, Dept. of Pharmacology PGIMER, Chandigarh
01:20 pm-01:30 pm	Vote of Thanks	Dr. Pramod Kumar Manjhi, Asst. Professor & Head Dept. of Pharmacology AMC- Coordinator, AIIMS-Patna

ORGANIZING COMMITTEE



Chief Patron

Dr. Prabhat Kumar Singh Director, AIIMS Patna



Patron and organizing chairman

Dr. Umesh Kumar Bhadhani Dean, AIIMS Patna



Co-organizing Chairman

Dr. C. M. Singh

Medical superintendent, AIIMS Patna



Organizing Secretary

Dr. Pramod Kumar Manjhi Asst. Professor & Head

Department of Pharmacology

Co-Organizing Secretary



Dr. Shruti Singh Asst. Professor

Dept. of Pharmacology



Dr. Sunil Kumar Singh Asst. Professor

Dept. of Pharmacology



Dr. Rajesh Kumar Asst. Professor

Dept. of Pharmacology

Executive Committee

Dr. Chakrapani Kumar Dr. Dossip Subramaniam

Dr. Akhilesh Kumar Rana Dr. Shreeraj

Dr. Aakanksha Priya

Dr. Neha Agarwal

Dr. Nishi Ms. Sanmita Deo